Agor - Reviews
PDF Print E-mail
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 24 August 2017


We've tried all the Asian eateries in Farnborough, and the Agor consistently manages to provide the best balance of quality with value. The menu is fairly standard fare and doesn't have any real surprises, but unlike some others (Popadoms, Everest and Cove Tandoories in particular), the Agor gets the staple dishes (sizzling tikkas, biriyanis, rice, breads and side dishes) spot on time after time. Worthy of note are the breads - naans, pooris and parathas - they do an excellent keema and peshwari naan. Staff are attentive and helpful, even when its busy. Like the title implies, you can do far, far worse in Farnborough than eat here.

Visited August 2017

Pete B - Farnborough

“Surprisingly very very good.”
Reviewed 12 July 2017


After walking past Agor several times, and snapping a pic of their Thursday night special we decided to give it a go. I'd read a few poor reviews elsewhere but decided to give it a go.
What can i say, the place is great, the food is some of the best indian cuisine i've yet had. Service was very good, choice on the menu was extensive. Portion size was very good as well.
Overall very very impressed and would definitely recommend to others in the area.

Visited July 2017

Rblynes - Farnborough

“Great service”
Reviewed 9 July 2017


As my children will tell you - I love going to Agor. I love the options for a vegetarian, my family aren't vegetarian and are equally happy ! Portions are really generous. The staff are very polite & helpful, and always remember us from our previous visits and give us a friendly welcome.

Visited March 2017

Vivien W - Farnborough

“the best Korma you will ever taste”
Reviewed 2 May 2017


My 7 year old son and I visit the restaurant once a week and they are brilliant! the food, the conversation, service - everything. The manager takes time to chat to my son and the service is very personal but not intrusive. Food comes out very quick and is utterly delicious. I have taken many guests to the Agor and it is simply the best Korma you'll ever have - it's all pretty good, and I have tried many dishes.

Visited April 2017

Pebble191 - Fleet

Excellent food and service”
Reviewed 2 April 2017


Very good food at a very reasonable price also with good service. They have no problem if you over order as they can box it up for you to take home.

Visited March 2017

DARREN M -Farnborough

 
 

Copyright - Agor Restaurant, 52-54 Cove Road, Farnborough, GU14 0EN
Tel: 01252 371437 - 01252 370226 -
Fax: 01252 516805
Designed & Hosted by Only1internet.com